Welcome Back!

December 1st is the official start of the 2010-2014 term of Guelph City Council.

I would like to thank once again Councillors Vicki Beard, Christine Billings, Kathleen Farrelly, and Mike Salisbury for their service to City Hall and the community. Councillor Christine Billings achieved the long service milestone of 10-years as a representative of Ward 6.

Returning Councillors Maggie Laidlaw (10-years) and Gloria Kovach (20-years) were also recently recognized for their long service.

I would also like to welcome four new faces to the horseshoe: Councillors Todd Dennis (Ward 6), Jim Furfaro (Ward 1), Cam Guthrie (Ward 4) and Andy Van Hellemond (Ward 2). They have already participated in two days of orientation in their new role on Council and are raring to go.

I have enjoyed blogging over the past couple of years and look forward to continuing to share information and ideas about your local government and the work of the Mayor’s Office. Thank you for following this blog and your interest in local government.

A special note of thanks to those who have commented on postings – please keep it up. For those new to the blog and would like to participate, please see the ground rules on posting comments on the “About the Blog” page.

About Karen Farbridge

An unwavering change maker seeking a just, democratic and sustainable world.

View all posts by Karen Farbridge

Connect with the City of Guelph

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: