Locked door

December 14, 2010


It was with enormous frustration that Council learned that the door to Council Chambers was locked last night for our Striking Meeting.  

The Striking Meeting is open to the public. It always has been.

We appoint members of Council to six Standing Committees and other agencies, boards and commissions at this meeting.  We also appoint the Chairs of the six Standing Committees.

We have offered a digital recording of the proceedings to the media in lieu of them being able to enter the meeting.

The Chairs elected by their colleagues last night include:

Councillor Karl Wettstein – Audit

Councillor Maggie Laidlaw – Community and Social Services

Councillor June Hofland – Corporate Administration, Finance and Emergency Services

Councillor Ian Findlay – Operations and Transit

Councillor Leanne Piper – Planning, Engineering and Environment

Mayor Farbridge – Governance

About Karen Farbridge

An unwavering change maker seeking a just, democratic and sustainable world.

View all posts by Karen Farbridge

Connect with the City of Guelph

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: